Extradition defence

Get advice

Criminal law mechanisms, including extradition requests, are sometimes used to persecute political opponents, entrepreneurs, or people who are not in favour of the authorities. If you have reasons to believe that you are targeted by an illegal extradition request or that in the event of surrender your life or health would be in danger, we will help you to prepare a defenсe.

Defense against extradition is a complex process, success at which cannot be achieved by a single lawyer. It requires knowledge, at least, of criminal law of the requesting and requested countries, international human rights law, and international refugee law. In addition, understanding of the situation in the requesting country is always necessary.

We specialise in protection of foreigners against all forms of expulsion, including extradition.

When working on such cases, we rely on knowledge of international law, our experience in representing clients before international bodies, and contacts with experts on the situation in a requesting country. Our lawyers will thoroughly examine your case, help you to collect relevant evidence, determine compliance of the extradition request with the double criminality principle, and prepare a defence that will be based on the international human rights bodies’ practice in extradition cases, specific circumstances of your case, and the situation in the requesting country. If necessary, we will contact experts on the requesting country and obtain their opinion.

If the extradition request is granted, we will help to appeal this decision before the European Court of Human Rights or a relevant UN Committee.

Local lawyers hired by clients are often unfamiliar with jurisprudence of international human rights bodies in extradition cases, do not have specific information about the requesting country, or do not know how to search for it. In such cases, we can advise them on these aspects of defence against extradition.

Get advice

Do you have a question?

Specialised legal assistance in the protection of human rights

We use cookies to be able to offer you useful features and measure performance to improve the quality of the service. By choosing the "Accept All" option, you agree to the use of all cookies.

Privacy policy

Защита от экстрадиции

Получить консультацию

Механизмы уголовного права, включая запросы об экстрадиции, иногда используются для преследования политических оппонентов, предпринимателей и предпринимательниц, или просто неудобных властям людей. Если вы думаете, что стали жертвой незаконного запроса об экстрадиции или что в случае выдачи вашей жизни или здоровью будет угрожать опасность, мы поможем вам подготовить защиту.

Защита от экстрадиции – сложный процесс, в котором нельзя обойтись одним адвокатом. Для работы по таким делам нужны знания, как минимум, уголовного права запрашивающей и выдающей стран, международного права прав человека, международного права беженцев. Кроме того, всегда нужно понимать ситуацию в запрашивающей стране.

Мы специализируемся на защите иностранцев от всех форм выдворения, включая экстрадицию. 

В работе по таким делам мы опираемся на знания международного права, наш опыт представления интересов клиентов в международных инстанциях и контакты с экспертами по странам, куда может произойти выдача. Наши юристы тщательно изучат ваше дело, помогут собрать доказательства, определят наличие двойной подсудности, сформулируют защиту, которая будет учитывать практику в сфере экстрадиции международных органов по правам человека, специфические обстоятельства вашего дела и ситуацию в стране, которая просит выдать вас. При необходимости мы свяжемся с экспертами по стране, запрашивающей экстрадицию, и получим у них заключение.

Если запрос об экстрадиции будет удовлетворен, мы поможем обжаловать это решение вплоть до Европейского суда по правам человека или профильного Комитета ООН.

Часто местные адвокаты, которых нанимают клиенты, не знакомы с практикой международных органов по правам человека по экстрадиционным делам, не обладают специфической информацией о вашей стране или не знают, как ее искать. В этом случае мы можем консультировать их по этим аспектам защиты от экстрадиции.

Получить консультацию

У вас есть вопрос?

Профессиональная юридическая помощь в защите прав человека

Мы используем файлы cookie, чтобы иметь возможность предлагать Вам полезные функции и измерять производительность для улучшения качества обслуживания. Выбирая опцию "Принять все", Вы соглашаетесь с использованием всех файлов cookie.