Protection against "Dublin" transfers

Get advice

The Dublin III Regulation ("Dublin Regulation", "Dublin") determines which country is responsible for the examination of your request for international protection. If you have applied for asylum in a country that is not responsible for considering your application under the Regulation, you may be transferred or deported to the country responsible for the examination of your application. In most cases it will be:

  • a state applying the "Dublin" system that previously granted you a visa or a residence permit; or
  • a country where you previously applied for asylum or where your fingerprints are stored; or
  • the first country of entry into the territory where the Regulation applies.

If you want to stay in the country from which you are being deported, our lawyers will examine your case and help to appeal against the decision to transfer you to another country of the "Dublin" system.

When working on such cases, we consider living conditions in the country responsible for the examination of your asylum application. For example, availability of necessary medical care, possibility of staying in touch with relatives, and the risk of detention. In addition, we investigate how the refugee status determination procedure functions in the country of destination. This approach allows us to assess our clients’ cases comprehensively.

In December 2020, our lawyers managed to suspend via the Committee against Torture a "Dublin" transfer from Switzerland to Poland of a Russian national of Chechen origin. As far as we know, this is the first such case involving Poland before an international body.

Get advice

Do you have a question?

Specialised legal assistance in the protection of human rights

We use cookies to be able to offer you useful features and measure performance to improve the quality of the service. By choosing the "Accept All" option, you agree to the use of all cookies.

Privacy policy

Защита от «Дублина»

Получить консультацию

Регламент «Дублин III» («Дублинский регламент», «Дублин») определяет, какая страна отвечает за рассмотрение вашей просьбы о международной защите. Если вы попросили убежище в стране, которая не ответственна за рассмотрение вашей просьбы об убежище в соответствии с Регламентом, вас могут передать или депортировать в ту страну, которая ответственна за рассмотрение вашего ходатайства. Чаще всего это будет:

  • страна-участница Дублинской системы, которая ранее выдала вам визу или вид на жительство; или
  • страна, где вы ранее подали просьбу об убежище или где хранятся ваши отпечатки пальцев; или
  • первая страна, через которую вы въехали на территорию, где действует Регламент.

Если вы хотите остаться в стране, откуда вас депортируют, наши юристы изучат вашу ситуацию и помогут обжаловать решение о передаче вас в другую страну «Дублинской» системы.

В работе по таким делам мы обращаем внимание на условия, в которых вы будете жить в стране, ответственной за рассмотрение вашей просьбы об убежище. Например, на наличие необходимой медицинской помощи, возможность общения с родственниками, риск помещения под стражу. Кроме того, мы изучаем, как функционирует система рассмотрения просьб об убежище в стране, куда вас хотят передать. Такой подход позволяет нам комплексно оценивать ситуацию клиентов.

В декабре 2020 года нашим юристам удалось через Комитет против пыток приостановить «Дублин» в Польшу гражданина России из Чечни. Насколько нам известно, это первый такой случай.

Получить консультацию

У вас есть вопрос?

Профессиональная юридическая помощь в защите прав человека

Мы используем файлы cookie, чтобы иметь возможность предлагать Вам полезные функции и измерять производительность для улучшения качества обслуживания. Выбирая опцию "Принять все", Вы соглашаетесь с использованием всех файлов cookie.